5 Mind-Blowingly Insane Theories You Probably Never Considered About Why Cracked.com Articles Now All Use Terrifying Levels of Hyperbole in Their Titles

After extensive research, I have reached a solid conclusion which can be broken down into five statements.  The amount of work that has gone into this post is tantamount to the work which presumably goes into your average Cracked.com article from the last 6 months.

Note: It wasn’t always like this.

Complete with stock pictures are hilarious captions

Complete with stock pictures are hilarious captions

5. To compensate for boring content

I don’t go to Cracked.com to learn, I go there to laugh. Enough of the articles about random laws and historical facts – that’s what Wikipedia is for.

4. To draw attention to the boring content

I don’t go to Cracked.com to find out facts about the economy and the human body, I go there to read useless trivia about pop culture and laugh at funny pictures.  Enough with the misleading titles that make articles about linguistics, animals, science or whatever seem interesting at first glance.

3. To distract from the boring content

I don’t go to Cracked.com expressly, I go there when I have important things I’m supposed to be doing, as a distraction in itself.  Enough with the distractions from the awful laziness of the articles with weird formatting and hyperbolic titles.

2. To embellish the boring content

I don’t go to Cracked.com to be told how to think, I go there to  switch off my brain and enjoy the ha-ha. Enough with the lessons about different financial patterns and global/political structures.

1. To disguise the boring content

I don’t go to Cracked.com expecting to think, I go there expecting to chuckle to myself.  Enough with the repetitive articles which follow a formula that make it seem as if you have something funny/interesting to say.

Leave a Reply

