Superhero Saturday – Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

This week’s brief Superhero Saturday will focus on the news that Joss Whedon’s latest television outing has been officially picked up by ABC for one series. 

agents-of-shield-abc

Yes, Sarah’s favourite Marvel character will have his own show – Agent Coulson leads a gang of  awesome bastards, including people what fight good and people what computer good.  In all honestly, I’m unlikely to watch this show.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m loving the Marvel films and as I posted in a recent MCA post I’ve been getting really into Dollhouse too.  But I’m no Whedon fan-girl, and I can’t put my finger on what it is that makes me want to maintain some distance from that world, yet I know that I won’t be bothered about missing this show.  I don’t know much about the Marvel world, but I can’t help but feel like for some people it’s going to become another planet in the Whedon universe.  That’s just my two cents…after all, Sophia’s been excited about this show since the start of the year!

Also, these I.D. cards have been making the rounds on Tumblr – so those of you who are looking forward to the show will hopefully get a kick out of them…

tumblr_mmmiaxZCHg1r4dsjko1_500

tumblr_mmmiaxZCHg1r4dsjko2_500

tumblr_mmmiaxZCHg1r4dsjko3_500

tumblr_mmmiaxZCHg1r4dsjko4_500

tumblr_mmmiaxZCHg1r4dsjko6_500

Leave a Reply

