Saw This And Thought It Was Cool

I’ve just seen, via a retweet from Joe Hill, that the winner of Simon & Schuster and the American Library Association’s book cover contest has been revealed.  The contest was to find a new and original design for the 60th anniversary of Ray Bradbury’s ‘Fahrenheit 451’, which weirdly enough I have just finished as part of my book challenge, so that was a creepy coincidence that I think warrants a STATIWC post. It’s better than I thought it would be, and I had high hopes – but you’ll have to wait till the end of February for my next challenge update for more that.

Anyway, here’s the winning design, by artist Matthew Owen…

tumblr_inline_mh7e2j6XHv1qz4rgp

I don’t think ‘sexy’ is a good enough term to describe it.  Just wow.  Even though I read it on the Kindle software on my Mac, I have a feeling I might have to invest in one of these bad boys.  The other contest entries are available to view here.

One thought on “Saw This And Thought It Was Cool

  1. Pingback: 52 Books in 2013 Challenge: February Update | Damn, That's Some Fine Tailoring

Leave a Reply

