Red Carpet Watch: The Screen Actors’ Guild Awards

I’m covering for our in-house style guru Sophia today, so I apologise in advance for my weak attempt!

Amanda Seyfried (Les Miserables) in Zac Posen

amanda seyfried

Has to be one of my favourite looks. She is absolutely stunning, and the colour looks great against her porcelain skin and it brings out her eyes. Love the Lorraine Schwartz pendant too, very striking and unusual. 10/10.

Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables) in Giambattista Valli Couture

anne hathaway

A very unusual dress here, and I like it. Her shoes and hair are cute too. And she sets it off nicely with her beautiful smile. Congrats for her SAG win!

Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook) in Christian Dior

US-SCREEN ACTORS GUILD-ARRIVALS

A very simple, elegant dress, but to be honest I thought she would wear something a little more eye-catching. Nevertheless I really like the style of it, and I also like her hair and delicate jewellery.

Bradley Cooper (Silver Linings Playbook) in Tom Ford

bradley cooper

A firm favourite here at DTSFT. His suit looks amazing, but would you expect anything less from him? Bowtie’s a little skew-whiff, but the satin suit lapels are a nice size (I hope Sophia’s proud of me!).

Eddie Redmayne (Les Miserables) in Hugo Boss

eddie redmayne

Gorgeous. This is my favourite suit from the event. I absolutely love the chocolate colour, the texture of the material and, of course, the pocket square (and it matches!). Very well played, sir.

Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

daniel day lewis

I couldn’t find who he was wearing exactly, but that doesn’t even matter here. It’s a classic tux and he wears it effortlessly.

Viola Davis in Monique Lhuillier

Viola Davis

Another of my favourites. Viola Davis rarely gets it wrong when it comes to red carpet dresses, and this one makes her look like a goddess. Elegant style, gorgeous colour, and the coral earrings add a nice contrast.

Ellie Kemper (The Office) in Reem Acra

19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards - Red Carpet

Beautiful dress with lovely detail, and I like the added train, but her hair is a little off-putting. I can’t quite work out the style.

Marion Cotillard (Rust and Bone) in Christian Dior

marion cotillard

I love everything about this dress, especially the contrasting colours. I also have a thing for dresses with pockets. The bow at the front is cute too. I also love her hair. But I do think some peep toe shoes would have looked better with the dress.

Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation) in Zuhair Murad

amy poehler

A very sophisticated and sexy dress, and the detail stops it from looking too plain. Love it.

Kevin McHale (Glee) in Olima Atelier

kevin mchale

I love the colour of that jacket. I think he could have gone a bit further and worn an entire suit in this colour though, or at least the bow tie.

Naomi Watts (The Impossible) in Marchesa

naomi watts

She looks stunning in this dress. There’s something very vintage-y and timeless about it that I like, and I think her hair also adds to that.

Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty) in Alexander McQueen

jessican chastain

Another DTSFT favourite. It’s a very simple dress but very glamourous.

Michelle Dockery (Downton Abbey) in Chado Ralph Rucci

michelle dockery

She looks like a femme fatale here, especially with that hairstyle and make-up. I think she looks great.

Jon Hamm (Mad Men) in Ermenegildo Zegna and Jennifer Westfeldt in Blumarine

jon hamm

I don’t even need to say much on his suit here, Jon Hamm always looks flawless, but what I will say is that his hair looks nicely combed! Jennifer Westfeldt looks lovely too. They always manage to look on point when they’re at red carpet events together, don’t they?

Tina Fey (30 Rock) in Oscar de la Renta

tina fey

It’s a lovely dress, but I think she played it a bit too safe here. Her hair looks great though.

Javier Bardem (Skyfall) in Gucci

javier bardem

Handsome fella perfectly executing the red carpet tuxedo. Doesn’t get much hotter than that!

Russell Crowe (Les Miserables)

russell crowe

I’m going to be honest, I thought Russell Crowe was sexy in Les Miserables, and he looks just as hot on the red carpet with this double buttoned tux (designer unknown – the designers of these suits need to be published more) and cheeky smile.

What were your favourite SAG Awards red carpet looks?

Hannah

4 thoughts on “Red Carpet Watch: The Screen Actors’ Guild Awards

    • Hi Francoise! Thanks for your comment!

      Lol I had no idea Asian fashionistas did that! He could be trying to bring it Stateside!

      Hannah

Leave a Reply

