Saw This And Thought It Was Cool

Okay, so I don’t know if I’d say I think these are cool, I’m still kind of undecided, but anyway…

Concealed wedge sneakers.  See what I mean?  They shouldn’t work, in my opinion.  And the first picture I saw of them was these Marc Jacob abominations:

marc-jacobs-wedge-sneakers

I don’t care who you are, you cannot wear these without looking ratchet as shit – it cannot be done.  I’m annoyed that the picture came out so big, to be honest. Looks like Ronald McDonald threw up over those ghetto-ass MISTAKES.

Anyway, I thought my opinion was pretty much sealed after seeing those awful shoes in my nightmares for three weeks solid. I don’t know why I cared so much anyway – I don’t wear heels, and I hate shoes.  Yeah, I said it – I hate shoes. I own 5 pairs, including my trainers and a pair of boots, and I think that’s too much.  Shoes go between your feet and the floor, people, there’s no need to be forking out hundreds of pounds of that shit.

Then I saw my cousin’s girlfriend wearing a pair from Dorothy Perkins and they looked AWESOME.  Maybe it was the whole outfit that made it work but these shoes were seriously cool.  I’ve tried to find the same pair again but it seems like they’re not on the website, so now that I’m on my way to being converted to this weird trend, I’ll have to post pics of similar ones…

22838701_largeimg-thing

I’m inclined to say that black works best but I wouldn’t really know…  Anyway, at 5’3″, I could do with a little extra height, so if you see me wearing a pair of these… you’ll know that they’ve finally gone out of fashion and you can stop wearing them.

Leave a Reply

