Day 17 of Christmas

We’ve had Christmas songs, and now I give you Christmas songs from the films. Some great Christmas songs are almost indistinguishable from the films you’ve heard them from and others are from musicals and are never played on the radio.

In no particular order, here we go…

What’s This from The Nightmare Before Christmas

I’ve already stated my love for The Nightmare Before Christmas and this is one of the first songs and it sums up the wonder of Christmas for Jack. I’m sure it’s been used in adverts around Christmas time but I can’t remember the specific ones. Sorry.

Kidnap the Sandy Claws from The Nightmare Before Christmas

Not necessarily Christmassy but…I just love the fun of this.

Oogie Boogie’s Song from The Nightmare Before Christmas

Same as above. If anything, this is even less Christmassy and more Halloweeny.

One More Sleep ‘Til Christmas from The Muppets Christmas Carol

Kermit. Singing about Christmas. Sold.

It Feels Like Christmas from The Muppets Christmas Carol

The number where Scrooge is redeemed.

Will Ferrell and Zooey Deschanel singing Baby, It’s Cold Outside from Elf

I’ve heard the version Deschanel recorded on Elf‘s soundtrack but I prefer Ferrell’s voice to that guy. Who would’ve guessed? Kinda cheesy and not a full rendition if the song but I enjoy it nonetheless.

Hot Chocolate from The Polar Express

My housemate gets this song stuck in her head every Christmas. And it’s quite joyful. And about chocolate.

Auld Lang Syne from It’s A Wonderful Life

Classic. And I don’t really like the song. But you can’t help it here.

S x

Leave a Reply

