Day 16 of Christmas

I love food, but I hate cooking – however, recently I’ve taken more of an interest in cooking since I left my job, and I thought this would be a good time to share a page of recipes from the website Midwest Living, where they have collected 38 of their favourite seasonal biscuit recipes. Looking at this picture of a ‘sugar cookie’ shaped like a Christmas tree, being decorated with green icing, brings back some great memories from when I was a child!

Courtesy of MidwestLiving.com

Courtesy of MidwestLiving.com

If you’re always getting mixed up with the American recipe measurements of cups, 1/2 cups, 1/4 cups etc, you can actually buy those measuring cups for a relatively cheap price.  I got this plastic set from Asda for £2:

asda.scene7.com

Happy baking, and happy Christmas!

Leave a Reply

