My Current Addiction

I’m hoping that this can be a regular blog feature but I have a fear that this will come back and bite me in the ass (let’s be American about it). I’m sure that I’m not the only person that finds themselves with little obsessions. But if I am – I have been aware of this addictive side of my personality so it’s sort of under control!

I’m thinking that among all DTSFT girls we’ll have something each week but to start us off I have my three current addictions (most established for a little while…):

Maroon 5: One More Night

I mentioned this on my twitter feed recently – I am obsessed with this song. I first heard it in Sicily and obsessively tried to find it on music channels and radio stations. Mostly I was unsuccessful and repeatedly heard Pink – Blow Me One Last Kiss (or as it’s called in Sicily “Blow Me”). So if you haven’t heard the song here it is. It’s not perfect but I love it.

Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte

I’m a big coffee fan but generally will go to Costa or Cafe Nero over Starbucks – just cos their coffee tends to be stronger. However, when waiting for a train the other day I saw this advertised at the little Starbucks at the train station. My train was going to take about an hour so I thought I’d try it. It was like Christmas in a cup. My general Christmas coffee is Costa’s Gingerbread Latte but this one was pretty damn good. I know it’s technically a “fall”/”Thanksgiving” coffee but to us Brits that doesn’t mean too much sadly. Christmas though? I’m on board with cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. Due to the price though it’s not going to be a regular treat. Drat.

Fringe Season 4

I fell in love with Fringe when it started. Due to a lack of Sky 1 in my household (don’t even get me started) I started hiring the DVDs from Love FIlm but halfway through Season 1 I got addicted and bought the boxset. I watched them pretty much non-stop. I hired all of Season 2 but got too excited for Season 3 so bought that and watched that in about three days. Now I’ve got Season 4. This probably isn’t good for my sanity but I LOVE IT. I encourage everyone to watch it.

That’s all I have for today.

S x

Leave a Reply

