Saw This And Thought It Was Cool

It’s me, Helen here.  I don’t normally do these STATIWC posts, largely because I have a poor sense of style – if you ever see a roaming gang of DTSFT ladies, you’ll recognise me as the one with the scuffed shoes, tracksuits bottoms and food-stained top.  That’s kind of my uniform, but you don’t see me bragging about it, jeez.

Anyhoo, one thing I love is big, stupid jewellery – you know, the stuff that’s as subtle as Lethal Bizzle song and almost as jarring.  One website I love is www.galibardy.com – handmade, funky jewellery that actually manages to be cool, different AND not totally ugly.  One of my favourite pieces from her current catalogue is this:

Holy crap, it’s massive isn’t it?  I want it so damn much – and it’s only £12!  Some of the stuff on her website is a lot pricier, but this is, in my opinion, the best thing on there at the moment.  It’s a little bit Big Brother, Illuminati-esque… but that’s not a bad thing, right?  Regardless of the fact that the utterly dreadful Rita Ora seems to be a fan, Galibardy’s stuff is awesome.

There also this one:

I don’t actually like the look of this one that much, but check it out here.  Here’s the plan: Fill it with melted chocolate, then go about your business, giving it time to cool and set.  Snack-time rolls around, just crack open that pendant, my friend – you’ve got yourself a chocolate cat.  THAT’S THE DREAM!  I’d say a reusable chocolate cat cast is worth the asking price of £28, wouldn’t you?

If you see something you like, you’d better snap it up quick – the items change all the time and once they’ve gone, they’ve gone!  You can get updates about new products via Galibardy’s Facebook page.

One thought on “Saw This And Thought It Was Cool

  1. Pingback: Saw This And Thought It Was Weird | Damn, That's Some Fine Tailoring

Leave a Reply

