Red Carpet Watch: ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ London Premiere

So after its New York premiere two days ago, it’s now time for London. And the cast of The Dark Knight Rises didn’t disappoint. Except maybe Gary Oldman. Just cos he wasn’t there.

Tom Conti, Morgan Freeman, Tom Hardy, Anne Hathaway, Christian Bale, Marion Cotillard, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Cillian Murphy.

First thoughts:

Tom Conti looks ok. Not great but not awful…

Morgan Freeman. I think I preferred his all black look in NY but I do love a purple shirt. I just want a tie with it!

Anne Hathaway looks very un-Catwoman which I guess was the aim. But as with her NY dress I’m not in love with it. It isn’t a bad look, it’s just not a great look that she is very capable of.

Christian Bale wearing a simple, classic black tux and very smiley. But I miss the old-fashioned knitted tie from NY!

Cillian Murphy has a pocket square. I LOVE pocket squares. And it co-ordinates with his shirt. Totally makes the outfit wonderful.

Tom Hardy and Charlotte Riley are definitely my favourite The Dark Knight Rises couple. That (I want to say Burberry) trench is a British staple. Perfect for the weather and just perfect. I also kind of like that he’s wearing black leather gloves (as can be seen from the photo above). The print on Charlotte’s dress is very pretty and the black top section stops it being fussy. Well done. Very stylish couple.

Marion Cotillard

This is an outfit I definitely do love. Even if it took me a little while. The slightly jarring pattern actually works well and is stabilised by red lipstick, red clutch and red high heels. Two of my favourite things. The structure of the dress and it’s updated 50s silhouette really works on Cotillard.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt seems to always wear a brilliant suit. The perfect cut for him. It’s a three-piece suit! The little detail of a thin polka dot tie just adds to it all. I would love a pocket square but, I’ll always want a pocket square. Or a tie clip!

S x

Leave a Reply

